Out-of-School

NEXT DATE(S):

Fri., March 20 (TBD)

NOTE: For Mid-Winter Camp (Feb. 17-21), see WINTER ICE CAMP

Winter Location(s):

Fort Dupont Ice Arena (9:00a-3:00p)

Canal Park Rink (Ext.Day 3:30-6:00p)

ICE School is a full-day skating-based youth development program rooted in the Olympic Values: Joy in Effort, Respect, Fair Play, and the Pursuit of Excellence. Modeled on popular Summer ICE Camp, ICE School operates on most out-of-school days, including some holidays.

Winter/Spring 2020

  • Fri., Jan. 17 (DCPS)
  • Mon., Jan. 20 (MLK, Jr. Day)
  • Mon./Tues. Jan. 27/28 (DCPS)
  • Fri. Feb. 14 (TBD)
  • Friday, March 20 (TBD)
  • Wed. April 8, (Inline)
  • April 13-17: See Spring Break Camp
  • Fri. May 22 (inline)

Fall 2019

  • Friday, Oct. 11 (DCPS) *
  • Monday, Oct. 14 (Columbus Day) *
  • Mon./Tues. Nov. 4/5 (DCPS) *
  • Friday, Nov. 8 (TBD) *
  • Monday, Nov. 11 (Veteran's Day) *
  • Monday, Dec. 2 (TBD)
  • Dec. 23-31: See Winter ICE Camp

* inline skating only (Anacostia Pavilion)

MORE INFO

WHO: Students age 6 to 13 (1st - 8th Grades)

WHAT: Skating (3+ hrs.!) & Enrichment!

WHERE: Anacostia Park / Fort Dupont Rink

(Ext. Day: Watkins Rec/Canal Park rink)

WHEN: 9:00am-3:00pm (Ext.Day: 3:15-6pm)

HOW MUCH: (Contact DC-ICE for more info)

Winter: $50/child (9a-3p)

$60/child (9a-6p)

$25/child (half-day)

Fall & Spring: $40/child (9a-3p)

$60/child (9a-6p)

$20/child (half-day)


*Note: Discounts for After-School skaters & siblings


TRANSPORTATION SERVICE

Rates:

Home Service: $10-$20, by location, pay driver (contact: 202.465.9902)

Pool Service (13th & E St. SE): $5/10 round trip (add to program fee)


(Register once for entire school year!)


Inquiries:

DC@InnerCityExcellence.org

Schools of Participating Students

  • DCPS: Brent, Logan, Maury, Tyler, Watkins
  • BASIS DC PCS
  • Capitol Hill Day School
  • Capital City PCS
  • Community Academy PCS
  • DC International (DCI) PCS
  • Georgetown Day School
  • Oyster-Adams Bilingual
  • Mundo Verde PCS
  • Two Rivers PCS
  • Elsie Whitlow Stokes PCS
  • St. Peter School
  • Washington Latin PCS
  • Washington Yu-Ying PCS