Out-of-School

SY 2021-2022

School Off-days & Holidays in Washington, DC

Fall/Winter/Spring Outdoor Location(s): TBA

Out-of-School Camp is a full-day skating-based youth development program rooted in the Olympic Values: Joy in Effort, Respect, Fair Play, and the Pursuit of Excellence. Modeled on popular Summer ICE Camp, and operating on most out-of-school days, including some holidays.

Fall 2021

  • Thurs., Oct. 7 (DCPS) *

  • Friday, Oct. 8 (DCPS) *

  • Monday, Oct. 11 (Columbus Day) *

  • Tues. Nov. 2 (Election Day) *

  • Friday, Nov. 5 (DCPS) *

  • Thurs., Nov. 11 (Veteran's Day) *

  • Dec.: See Winter ICE Camp TBD

* inline skating only (Anacostia Pavilion/Watkins Rec)

Winter/Spring 2022

  • Mon.-Wed., Jan. 17/18 (Holiday/DCPS)

  • Fri., Jan. 28 (DCPS)

  • Mon., Feb. 21 (Holiday)

  • Fri., March 4 (DCPS)

  • April: See Spring Camp (Inline Skating)


MORE INFO

WHO: Students age 6 to 13 (1st - 8th Grades)

WHAT: Skating (2 hrs.!) & Enrichment

WHERE: Anacostia Park / Canal Park Rink, TBD

(Ext. Day: Watkins Rec/Canal Park rink TBD)

WHEN: Three Separate Time Blocks

Full-Day: 9:00a-3:00p (pickup by 3:15)

Half-Day: 9:00-Noon or Noon-3:00

Ext Day: 4:00-6:00 pm

HOW MUCH: (Contact DC-ICE for more info)

Fall & Spring: $40/child ($20 half-day)

Winter: $50/child ($25 half-day)

*Note: Discounts for After-School skaters & siblings


TRANSPORTATION SERVICE

Rates:

Home Service: $10-$20 (one-way/round-trip), pay driver


Online Registration

(Opens Sept. )


Inquiries:

DC@InnerCityExcellence.org

Schools of Participating Students

  • DCPS: Brent, Logan, Maury, Tyler, Watkins

  • BASIS DC PCS

  • Capitol Hill Day School

  • Capital City PCS

  • Community Academy PCS

  • DC International (DCI) PCS

  • Georgetown Day School

  • Oyster-Adams Bilingual

  • Mundo Verde PCS

  • Two Rivers PCS

  • Elsie Whitlow Stokes PCS

  • St. Peter School

  • Washington Latin PCS

  • Washington Yu-Ying PCS